Commission on Science and Technology for Development


Topic 1 TBD
Topic 2 TBD

Find topic overview of all committees here.

Quick Access

Committee Description

The Commission on Science and Technology for Development (CSTD) was founded in 1992 to herald a new age in the United Nations. It is a reflection of the UN’s increasing goal of employing science and technology to further its goals. The Commission has a serious responsibility to foresee the manifold implications that technology will have over the next decades.

Topic 1 | TBD 


Topic 2 | TBD


Country Matrix

Algeria Algeria Bolivia, Plurinational State of Bolivia Brazil Brazil Burkina Faso Burkina Faso Cape Verde Cape Verde Cameroon Cameroon
Central African Republic Central African Republic Chad Chad Chile Chile China China Colombia Colombia Egypt Egypt
Ethiopia Ethiopia France France Germany Germany Haiti Haiti Honduras Honduras India India
Indonesia Indonesia Iran, Islamic Republic of Iran Jamaica Jamaica Japan Japan Kenya Kenya Libya Lybia
Mali Mali Mexico Mexico Morocco Morocco Mozambique Mozambique Namibia Namibia Niger Niger
Congo, The Democratic Republic of the Republic of Congo Russian Federation Russian Federation South Africa South Africa United Kingdom United Kingdom United States USA


Chair 1



Chair 2